Join Dr. Steph, Captains Nick and Jeff, and Producer Liz. Enjoy!


00:00:00 Introduction
00:03:36 NEWS
00:03:53 Final Report – Iran A306 at Tabriz on Oct 23rd 2023, Smoke in Cockpit and Cabin
00:27:31 Pilot Nearly Lands on Active Taxiway at Lakeland Airport
00:38:59 UPDATE – Ural A320 at Omsk and Enroute on Sep 12th 2023, Hydraulic Failure, Ran out of Fuel, Forced Landing in a Field
00:44:25 Southwest Airlines Passengers Have Hair-Raising Flight as Engine Cowling is Torn Off
00:54:46 Ouch: Austrian Airlines Airbus A320neo Stabilizer Breaks Off After Hitting Jet Bridge In Vienna
01:19:34 MaineMan Micah-Stephen Ivey Meetup in Portland, Maine
01:34:55 COFFEE FUND
01:37:03 PLANE TALE – The A to J of Aviation
02:04:40 FEEDBACK
02:04:54 Henrique – Autopilot/RVSM
02:07:41 Tom – GPS Jamming
02:13:44 Sam – GPS Spoofing
02:23:46 Sam – Hi from New Zealand
02:32:18 Joe – Journalism 101
02:39:38 AJ – Time of Useful Consciousness Table
02:44:16 George – LATAM 787
02:46:39 Kevin – Last Flight
02:51:25 WRAP UP

Watch the video of our live stream recording! Go to our YouTube channel!


“Radio Roger” Stern has been a TV and Radio reporter since he was a teenager. He’s won an Emmy award for his coverage in the New York City Market.

Currently you can hear his reporting in New York on radio station 1010 WINS, the number one all-news station in the nation.

Nationally you can hear him anchor newscasts on the Fox News Radio Network and on Fox’s Headlines 24-7 service on Sirius XM Radio.

In addition Roger is a proud member of and contributor to the APG community.

Give us your review in iTunes!

I’m “airlinepilotguy” on Facebook, and “airlinepilotguy” on Twitter.

ATC audio from

Intro/outro Music, Coffee Fund theme music by Geoff Smith
Dr. Steph’s intro music by Nevil Bounds
Capt Nick’s intro music by Kevin from Norway (aka Kevski)

Doh De Oh by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (

Copyright © AirlinePilotGuy 2024, All Rights Reserved

Creative Commons License

Airline Pilot Guy Show by Jeff Nielsen is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License